塞浦路斯岛国

cyprus composition 3 photos__

岛屿介绍

自 2004 年起塞浦路斯成为欧盟成员国,以美丽的阿佛洛狄忒岛闻名于世,有着迷人的深蓝色海水和山脉。

它是第三大地中海岛国,面积 9.251 平方公里。位于欧洲、亚洲和非洲这三个洲的交界处,并靠近连接西欧与阿拉伯世界以及远东地区的繁忙路线。从这里坐飞机到伦敦不到四小时时间,到莫斯科需三小时,到迪拜需两小时。该岛的时区比纽约早 7 小时,比东京晚 7 小时。该岛气候条件令人愉悦健康,一年约有 340 天阳光普照。塞浦路斯的首都是尼科西亚(Lefkosia 或 Nicosia),主要工业和商业中心是利马索尔。

历史

该岛曾为英国殖民地,1960 年独立并成立了塞浦路斯共和国。1974 年 7 月,土耳其入侵塞浦路斯,直到今天它占据了该岛 37% 的领土。国际社会谴责了这种入侵和占领行为,并呼吁土耳其军队撤出。但即使过了这么多年,土耳其入侵所造成的状况依然未变。今天,塞浦路斯是欧盟的成员国,并且整个政治局势不再成为该岛的商业拓展问题,因为它在持续成长,已成为主要的商业中心。

人口

其人口的大多数(大约 80%)为希腊血统。塞浦路斯政府控制区的人口大约是 789,300。 塞浦路斯共和国的官方语言是希腊语,但英语被广泛应用和了解,且常规性用于商业和政府事务中。其人口教育程度高,就人均本科学历而言,国际统计数据显示其排名第三位,仅次于美国和加拿大。

政治/法律

塞浦路斯为总统制政府,仿照了西方的民主制度,该制度保障了人权、政治和私有财产。法律体系基于与英国相同的原则。规范各种事务和程序的所有法令基本上都基于英国法律和欧盟体系,塞浦路斯与之保持一致,以履行其作为欧盟成员国的义务。塞浦路斯立法包括防止洗钱以及其它有关金融或毒品犯罪的非法活动的法律。

经济

塞浦路斯经历了惊人的经济增长,如今它享受着非常高标准的生活,而生活费用大大低于可比条件下的大多数国家。塞浦路斯开放型经济的重点是旅游业和服务业,目前正在蓬勃发展。它建成为一个拥有很高声誉的商务中心,拥有受过高等教育的人力资源,可为您提供高标准的专业化服务。经济上的成功基于政府把持的坚实宏观经济体系以及受过高等教育的人力资源。

塞浦路斯会计行业遵照国际会计和审计标准。塞浦路斯注册会计师当地机构的成员是美国注册会计师协会 (CPA)、英格兰和威尔士特许会计师协会和英国公认会计师公会的成员。

技术

塞浦路斯经济发达,并具有服务于岛屿增长的强大基础建设。塞浦路斯银行体系高度发达,且可快速链接到 SWIFT 转账服务系统,包括了许多当地和国外的商业银行,以及大量的境外银行单位。塞浦路斯银行非常高效且财力雄厚,由塞浦路斯中央银行进行监管。

资产搜索

Banners

Travel
Globalserve Consultants Ltd
Dinos Antoniou & Co Ltd
skyscrapers

Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved. Designed and Developed by mmVirtual

Cyprus the island

cyprus composition 3 photos__

Introduction to the Island

Cyprus, a member of the European Union since 2004, is also known as the beautiful island of Aphrodite, providing a fascinating combination of the deep blue waters of the sea and its mountains.

It is the third largest Mediterranean island having an area of 9.251 sq. km. It is situated at the crossroads of three continents Europe, Asia and Africa and close to the busy routes linking Western Europe with the Arab World and the Far East. It is situated within four hours flying time from London, three from Moscow and two from Dubai. The island’s time zone is 7 hours ahead of New York and 7 hours behind Tokyo. The island has a pleasant and healthy climate with about 340 days of sunshine a year. The capital of Cyprus is Lefkosia (Nicosia) and the main industrial and commercial centre is Limassol.

History

The Island was a British colony until 1960 where at that time it was granted its independence and the Republic of Cyprus was established. In July 1974, Turkey invaded Cyprus and until today it occupies 37% of the Island’s territory. The international community has condemned the invasion and occupation and has called for the withdrawal of the Turkish troops. None the less, even after so many years, the status quo created by the Turkish invasion is maintained. Today, Cyprus is a member of the European Union and the whole political situation has never been a matter towards the Island’s business expansion as it continues to grow becoming a major commercial centre.

Population

The majority of its population around 80% are of Greek origin. The population of Cyprus in the Government Controlled area is around 789.300 .The republic’s official language is Greek and English is widely spoken and understood and is regularly used in commerce and government. The population is highly educated and international statistics show that it ranks third after USA and Canada in terms of university degrees per capita.

Political/Legal

Cyprus has a presidential system of government which is modeled on western democratic systems where human rights, political and private property are safeguarded. The legal system is based on the same principles applicable in the United Kingdom. All statutes regulating matters and procedures are essentially based on English law and European Union system towards which Cyprus is harmonizing to comply with its obligations as being a member of the European Union Comity. Cyprus legislation includes laws that prevent money laundering as well as other illegal activities related to financial or drug crimes.

Economical

Cyprus has undergone a spectacular economic growth and today it enjoys very high standards of living and cost of living substantially lower than in most countries offering comparable conditions. Cyprus has an open economy, which is prospering and growing with emphasis on tourism and services. It is established as a highly reputable business centre offering high standard professional services with highly educated labor force. This economical success has its base on the solid macroeconomic system the Government holds as well as the highly educated labor force.

Cyprus accounting profession follows the international accounting and auditing standards. The accounting members of the local institute of Certified Public accountants of Cyprus are members of The Institute of Certified Public Accountants, USA (CPAs), The Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales and the Chartered Association of Certified Accountants in UK.

Technological

Cyprus is a well developed economy with the strong infrastructure pointing at the islands growth. Cyprus banking system is highly developed and fast linked to the SWIFT transfer service system, consisting of many local and foreign commercial banks as well as a large number of offshore banking units . The Cyprus banks are highly efficient and financially sound, supervised by the Central Bank of Cyprus.

Property Search

Banners

Travel
Globalserve Consultants Ltd
Dinos Antoniou & Co Ltd
skyscrapers

Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved. Designed and Developed by mmVirtual